Gluten is found in wheat, rye, barley, and grain mixtures. It is sometimes found in oats as well. Gluten is also used in some drugs, supplements, and lip balms. For certain illnesses, you will need to stop eating things with gluten in it. You can do this by eating a gluten-free diet. Celiac disease is treated with a gluten-free diet.